Eat Fresh

Standard

Hello world,
So I’ve fallen out of rhythm with getting up this blog. But a few things have happened since my last post. First things first, we had our first scrimmage/friendly. That was an experience to say the least. Initially I was a little bit nervous but that happens before every game. I checked in with a little less than three minutes in the first quarter. I happened to luck up and sub in during an under out of bounds play and the ball came my way and I put it up. The first touch of my career led to the first three points of my career. From that point on the game was a blur, nine points, five rebounds and four assists later and the game was over for me and most importantly we got a win.
I also completed my first week as a professional basketball player and now it’s really starting to set in. This is what I’m getting paid to do. So with that being said I now have to manage my time a bit better. If things are set up the way they were last week I’m going to have a lot of free time during the day. Instead of napping I could be putting in a little bit more time to get better. I think that’s a good idea and last but not least I drove today. I must say it’s a lot easier to drive without a driving instructor. I can honestly say that is the reason I was so paranoid about driving, it’s really not that bad.

But anyway, the grind continues, we gotta eat fresh.

82/90

One response »

Leave a Reply

