Moving Forward

Standard

Naturally a post like yesterday’s is hard to follow up. It was filled with a lot of emotion and really helped me clear my head. But obviously life goes on, and as a whole, today was a substantially better day than yesterday. Of course the usual occurred, the 5:45 wake up call. At this point I’m used to it. I heard waking up early builds character?  Sike.

Later in the day I got the chance to play in a series of very solid pick up games. All but two of the 18 players who participated have had multiple years experience playing overseas. It was a great opportunity for me to test the skills I have been working so hard to improve.  It went well, of course there are still things that I need to work on and improve but my confidence is definitely up and where it needs to be.

Confidence is key.

61/90

Leave a Reply

