Speed Of life

Standard

“Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.” – Ferris Bueller

True story, many people really don’t take the time to look around to do many things. The first of which is take the time to take note of how blessed they really are. Granted many don’t have all material things that they want, but ultimately they are all alive and breathing, what more can we really ask for? The second is that many people don’t really take the time to reflect on how much they have grown, changed and matured. Today I started working Baron Davis camp for something like my seventh year, although it feel like it was just yesterday when I was actually playing in the camp myself. It’s almost like a dream. I have pretty much come full circle within the Rising Stars program.

Way back in 2001 I first started my journey with rising stars. I entered Baron Davis camp and made and kept some of the friends that I still have to this day. Many of those coaches and counselors made a lasting impression on my life and now I have been blessed with the opportunity to do the same to another younger generation of kids. Unlike a majority of the other camps I worked this summer, all of the kids actually want to be at the camp. At least all of those who I have encountered on the first day. I even recruited a kid to join me in an early morning workout. Lets see how this goes, another 5:50 wake up call.

53/90

Leave a Reply

