Puff Puff

Standard

Note to self, don’t workout without your inhaler.

Unfortunately I am one of the 17.5 million Americans who have been diagnosed with Excercise- Induced Asthma. For those of you who don’t know,

“Asthma is a chronic inflammation of the breathing passages (bronchi) of the lungs. Asthma is characterized by sudden attacks or periods of bothersome or severe symptoms separated by periods of mild symptoms, or no symptoms at all. The inflammatory reaction of asthma is triggered by external factors or specific situations. When a person with asthma is exposed to one of his or her triggers, the inflammation worsens and symptoms begin.”

In my case, my trigger happens to be exercise, yeah it sucks. But to combat this, I have an inhaler. Yes, NERD game at its finest. I’ve been made fun of for using it plenty of times. Actually, every time I take a puff @_ps5 clowns me, but it is ok. He wears glasses, goggles whatever you want to call them, long story short we’re even.

Today was different though. I was unable to use my inhaler prior to my workout which made it about five times harder. Granted it was only shooting but the whole inflamed lungs thing is kinda serious. Willingly forcing your body to work five times harder than it normally would isn’t easy, but taking unnecessary days off really isn’t an option. I’m trying to make an impact this season.
I ended up shooting well, yet now I’m spent.

It will all be worth it though.

41/90

Leave a Reply

