Closer to my dreams

Standard

I’m on. I accomplished my goal of becoming a professional athlete, and crossed the threshold that many people only dream of doing. It was a lot harder than I thought it would be. From a business end, I didn’t think that the whole agent process would be as complicated as it was. My experience consisted of people undercutting each other to try and earn the right to represent me. I still have yet to sign with an agent but I know who I’m going to go with. I strongly urge anyone who is going through the selection process to do it the way I did. At the end of the day, these agents work for you. Let them actually show you what they can do instead of just letting them talk about it.
Being a “Pro” doesn’t feel very different. Other than the 100 or so likes I received on facebook and a few mentions on twitter, nothing has changed. Mentally I know that I accomplished the first step in my life plan slash dreams but I’m not remotely comfortable. If anything I now feel like I have to work that much harder. 1 1/2 miles and hundreds of shots later I still don’t feel like I have done enough. I’m so blessed to be in this position in the first place. The last thing I’m going to do is stop working because that’s what has gotten me to this point. The countless hours in the gym, running stairs, and lifting. It was all done for a reason. I was and still am just trying to get better. I’m not going to disappoint any of my family or friends or anyone within the Plymouth Raiders organization.

I have arrived, however not at my final destination. I just stepped out of my figurative white range rover and I’m now heading toward the Virgin Airlines flight to my dreams. My journey isn’t over it really is just beginning. I’m just taking steps closer to my dreams.

39/40

Leave a Reply

