I’m On

Standard

“I tell you, if anyone says to this mountain, ‘Go, throw yourself into the sea,’ and does not doubt in their heart but believes that what they say will happen, it will be done for them. Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours”
-Mark 11:23

Prayer works. Flat out.
Prior to going to sleep last night, being the god fearing individual I am, I prayed. Usually I keep it simple and ask to be forgiven for the sins I have committed and nothing too major because I feel like the lord has already blessed me. But for the first time in a while, I prayed for something specific.

10 A.M, time to roll over and start the day. My whaling Blackberry refuses to let me do anything else. First thought. Dear lord thank you for blessing me with the opportunity to see another day. Second thought. It is definitely time to shut off my alarm, and as I reached forward, I noticed that my Blackberry LED was literally flashing the rainbow.
Each color has a purpose. Yellow is a text message, Red is an important email, Purple is a missed call, Blue is a bbm and Orange is a regular email.
Literally every agent I have spoken with decided to contact me in the same short period of time, and like that my day went from 0-100 mph.
Frank was still pressuring me about signing with the first league team from Denmark. Provided this is a great opportunity, they want me playing the point and I don’t want to take the risk of learning a new position somewhere when I need to have a good year. Definitely not worth the risk. With that being said, I declined the offer. I’m still going to stay in touch with Frank, primarily because he’s a funny guy, those “hehehe’s” and smileys were a priceless form of entertainment. He’s also is pretty well connected. It was nice Frank.

Gary the ringer has actually turned up quite a few things, and has received a lot of interest in Switzerland and Germany and to be specific, Chester in England. He really is a stand up guy. He has given me nothing but positive advice on all situations. He has become more of a consultant than anything, and I’m glad I have him in my corner.

Now I have some good news and some bad. Naturally, I’m gonna say the good news first.

I have now officially been offered a job by the Plymouth Raiders from England. In previous posts I’ve noted how good of a starting point I feel like this could be for me and I still believe that. English speaking nation, first world, decent money, and the league could be a great stepping stone for the rest of my career. It’s definitely a win, but the bad news.
Aubrey and Jordan
both contacted the team at different points in time, which is leading them to both feel entitled to something. The team however expressed interest to Aubrey first but he was unresponsive, which led me to place the team in touch with Jordan because I didn’t want to miss out on the opportunity.
#Rookiemistake, I essentially caused my own problem. The actual connection between myself occurred because of Aubrey, but Jordan was around to actually communicate on my behalf to the team.
My main issue is I don’t want to burn bridges with anyone. I still haven’t signed a written agreement with anyone, but I want both parties who have worked to help me to get compensated/ paid for their time and effort. I’ve now tried to connect the two of them so they could workout the issue.
For me not much is going to change, and if anything I’m going to work harder.

“Eatin, I aint talkin Vegan”

28/90

One response »

Leave a Reply

