About that life

Standard

Its July, definitely time to step things up another notch. If all goes according to plan by this time next month I will be signed to play professional basketball.
I’m still unsure of where, but teams and GM’s are becoming more and more interested.
This process is rough. It’s substantially harder to deal with than the college recruiting process, which is a given because back then I still had no responsibility. Life was easy, and I knew at the end of the day, basketball would still be something I would be able to spend a lot of time doing.
It’s different now. I’ll be forced to use my $200,000 piece of paper to survive, instead of my jump shot.
Yeah, eventually I will be ready for that life, but right now I’m not about it. The grind and the dream continues…

15/90

Leave a Reply

