Success

Standard

On June 28th, 1989 at 1:02 A.M, yesterday morning I was born. I haven’t nearly received all that I have wanted over the past 22 years, but by no means am I complaining. I am living a blessed life. I haven’t always been in the happiest of homes, or in the most financially stable situations for an extended period of time, but these ups and downs have taught me many lessons about life and what it takes to be successful.

The bar has been set pretty high. I am the product of a wealthy education, although my parents have never been near that.
I’m not the type to envy but I’ve come close, after seeing some of the lives that my friends live. I’d love to be able to travel to spain, italy, greece and etc just to relax. I want to go Africa, Aspen and Sun Valley. Instead of getting mad about this, I just went to work because my route to this preconceived notion of success isn’t an easy one.
The vision is the easy part, the blueprint has been laid and my path has been set. Seeing what my peers had just made me that much more hungry. Success is not what I want, it is what I need.
The craziest part of this whole equation is that I don’t even need this success to help myself, I want it to help others.
Every jump shot on the gunn isn’t for me, every thumbstroke on my blackberry isn’t for me, I want to help you.
That was kinda deep.
The grind continues..
12/90

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Ask and you shall receive « unstarvingartist

Leave a Reply

