No Days off Pt 1?

Standard

Saturday-

A day where a vast majority of the working world, well living world decides to take time off (is allowed to take time off) to do things they want to do, Aka relax, sleep in, drink, and or whatever their true passions are. Most are just happy to not wake up and commute to their 9-5 job which they hate.
Luckily, being the dreamer that I am I have yet to accept that as a potential reality. My goal is to do what I love for as long as possible, as many of you know that love is basketball. My love for this game and AMBITION to be good at it has led me to want to put in the extra time on the weekends to get better.
Many Wise old men have left me with the same wise saying, “If you do what you love, and love what you do, you will never work a day in your life.” These are some of the realest words I’ve ever heard.
Many people including myself have been all about the concept of “no days off”. Rapper @wale has frequently tweeted about his drive and work ethic popularizing the topic of “#nodaysoff”.
But the message that should be preached is one that tells people to find a job (hopefully a profitable one) that they are passionate about that allows them to live freely and not feel as if they’re working. Is this realistic? Na not really, but like I mentioned before, I’m a dreamer. I’m still on the grind myself and until I accomplish my own goals ill be chasing my dreams while working my reality.

3/90

Leave a Reply

